top of page

Easy Bay Leaf Ritual For Manifesting

By Mystic Jac

It is well known in the Witchy community that bay leaves are a great tool for making your wishes come true. It helps with every topic you can think of. This herb has a very high vibration, which makes it perfect for manifesting your desires 😘 I have used this method for years and just love it, it is simple and there is no backlash like spells normally have. “All magic comes with a price” that is what backlash means, if you are new to this 😆


🧚🏻‍♀️What do you need?

- Dried Bay Leaves

- Marker

- Fire Safe Pot

- Lighter


🧚🏻Optional items:

- Piece of paper

- Water

- Sage

- Candle


🍃1. Figure out what you want to manifest. You can pick a couple of topics but do not go overboard. You want to only focus on a couple at a time, to many topics at once, I feel muddy your manifesting. You want your manifesting to be potent and positive. Less is more with this area 😉


🍃2. With your marker write the word topic you are manifesting on the dried bay leaf. You want 1 per bay leaf.

For example, if you are doing this for wealth you want to write several of these on bay leaves: wealth, prosperity, money flow, pay increase, promotion, money, rich…..

If you are doing this for fertility: conceive, fertility, fertile, baby…

You get the idea 😉 use words relating to your topic. I sometimes sign my name on the other side of the leaf as well. I highly suggest using a marker because pens can break the leaf and is harder to write.



🌟This step is totally optional, I do it sometimes and other times I don’t. On a paper, I write affirmations relating to the topic I want to manifest. If you need affirmation examples, please visit my affirmation album on my fb page Mystic Sisters of the Desert. (I have handfuls of albums with helpful info for you here 😘) Be careful googling, as google has a lot of items that claim to be affirmations but they truly are not. Affirmations speak in present tense and do not- I mean DO NOT- have negative words. Your mind does not process those words and you manifest the total opposite.

Example for affirmations-

❌ I no longer have anxiety.

✅I am anxiety free and give my worries to the angels.

If you write the ❌ affirmation, your mind is saying “I have longer anxiety.” Your anxiety will amplify in longer amounts.


❌ I am going to be anxiety free.

✅ I am anxiety Free.

If you write ❌ affirmation, you are telling the universe “Hey, I want to be anxiety free one day, when ever that is.” You want to be anxiety free NOW not when ever. It can be weeks, months, years if you word it in future tense.


Affirmation FB Album:



🍃3. Once you are done writing on your bay leaves (and possibly doing the affirmations on paper) you will go outside to get ready to burn and release them out into the universe!

You need your fire proof bowl or fire pit, where ever you can safely burn your leaves. They crackle and pop, just a heads up 😄


I usually burn some sage before I start, but if you don’t have any, that is okay. I set an intent before my rituals, and reccomend you do so as well. I ask that as I burn my bay leaves that my desires be heard by my angels, archangels, god, goddesses and the universe. You can say directly who you want to hear your manifesting. I also ask Archangel Michael to protect me during the ritual and say That I am safe and protected by him.



🌟Optional- light a candle with the color of the topic you are wanting to manifest. If you do not know the colors you can just light a white candle, as white represents any color In This type of craft. You can also use the candle to represent your angels surrounding you.

“When I light this candle, I ask my angels surround me.”



🍃4. Get that lighter and bayleaves ready! (If you did the affirmations on the paper, wrap it around the bay leaves to be burned with it)

Take a few deep breaths to set your vibe, you can even chant “ahhhhh” or “ommmmm” a few times to raise your vibrations. The sound “aaaahhhhhhh” is the sound of manifesting by the way 😉 you may sound goofy doing it but it will add some kick to that ritual, I promise! I do the “aaaahhhhhhh” with my entire deep breath. I do it 3 times.

It is time to light those leaves on fire!

When I burn my leaves, I always say something or chant something while gazing into it. This is one I made up and like saying because rhymes and is easy to remember.


🍃5. Once everything is burned, say thank you to any spiritual being(s) you called upon to be present or that you asked to hear your desires during your ritual. Blow out your candle. I always suggest disposing these ashes into the earth or air (by blowing it into the air)



🌟Optional- I put water in my bowl with the burned leaves and let it sit for three days and then pour into soil or the ground. I like to hit the 4 elements with my rituals (air, fire, water, earth)



🍃6. THE MOST IMPORTANT STEP!

Trust that your manifesting ritual IS working, Trust that the universe will gift you, any doubtful thoughts days after burning - say 3 affirmations to cancel it out. And last but not least

❌Do not obsess about what you are manifesting.❌

That is the number 1 reason why manifestings don't work, you obsess and don’t trust the process. Saying affirmations isn’t obsessing, but constantly thinking “Will my ritual work? Why isn’t it working yet? When will this work? I need this to work now!…. Etc” Literally pushes all your hard work further and further away.


🌟TRUST THE TIMING AND PROCESS, LET GO OF EXPECTATIONS AND KNOW THAT YOUR DESIRES WILL BE GRANTED🌟


💖If you have any other questions, please let me know by sending my page a Facebook message. I am on there throughout the day.

😊 Sending you all light, love and positive vibes! #MysticJac

111 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cutting Cords with Archangel Michael

YOU are so much stronger than you know. Don’t let the opinions of others sit in your mind and poison it. Cut those cords every time you think of that toxic person. 🔹Light a candle (black and/or white

bottom of page